ROLE OF TEACHERS IN A STUDENT’S LIFE

A FRIEND IN NEED IS A TEACHER INDEED.

Dear teacher,

Teachers have been an integral part of our life since the early ages. Since the time of Dronacharya, Lord Krishna, Sage Vashishta, Vishwamitra, Shukracharya, Aristotle, Socrates and many more,  people have seen and heard about great teachers. People have found teachers in nature even.

For me the teachers were you. The ones who supported me in the beginning stages of my life. The ones who taught me who I am. The ones who helped me stand on my own feet (outside the classroom, of course and on benches too). Jokes apart after my parents if someone has the most important contribution in my life are my teachers. They not only have helped me shape up my future, but also taught me how to live my present. They helped me understand that talking in the class is a punishable crime and you should do that at your own risk. They helped me understand the intricacies of the human brain, mathematical chaos and the chemical ‘lochas’. They made me experience the love of the nature in poems and the philosophy in the plays. They were the ladder on which I have trod to where I am standing today. Never seen in the limelight, but always proud of their student’s achievements from behind the stage. All they demand is a little respect, “a pin-drop silence” and “no talking during the class or I will call your parents”. Teachers have been subjected to so many pains by the students yet they endure it with such determination just so that they can see their bright futures ahead. Today, as I am writing this all the thoughts, all the memories, all the punishments, all the remarks, appreciation, pride, honor….. that I saw in my teachers’ eyes is rushing through the brain. Never wanted to leave those teachers behind who shaped up my past, but well to go everywhere you need to leave somewhere behind.

On this auspicious day where two great religious days coincide with the Teacher’s Day, I think it is a God’s way of saying…. ”I couldn’t be everywhere, so I created teachers.” I bow down to all the teachers who have been with me from the time I was 5 days to the time I would be 95 years.

You are there so I am, if you aren’t nobody would have been .

WISHING YOU A VERY HAPPY TEACHER’S DAY.

THE EXTRAORINAIRE’ ARTISTIC and CREATIVE HUMAN EVER REMEMBERED

-Abhin Kakkad

A few thoughts shared by my teachers for the students:

“There is no such thing as failure, there is only effort, renewed effort and sustained effort!”

-Kothari Sir

“Right is right even if no one is doing it, wrong is wrong even if everyone is doing it.”

-Pancholi Sir

Leave a Reply

