Relationships and their effects on Youth – Rhea Gupta

rhea

An ambivert by nature, a young girl who is inspired by life and loves reading and writing in her free time.

 

FIRST PRIZE WINNING ENTRY IN OIWC


I wish you were a dream,
As dreamy as a unicorn,
As ethereal as a house of chocolate,
But mostly as make-believe as a dream…
Then I wouldn’t have to regret every moment spent, rather wasted,
In those arms of yours that won’t let go,
Filled with those forged promises to stay by me,
And how you made me believe with each kiss on my cheek that you cared for me,
And as you planted your lips on mine, you said ‘I love you.’
Ha! Those words. Which once made my day, made me feel special. Are just another nightmare that doesn’t let me sleep.

And how those words that once seemed like music to my ears, are just screeches to them now. What once felt like magic feels like dirt now.

But even when you left me, after you got over me, I couldn’t. You still haunted my dreams, your hallucinations still linger around me.

I don’t feel normal. I can’t get over you, I can’t move on. It’s been 4 years since you left me, you might have forgotten about me till now.

I might seem a stranger to you. But, I still can’t. My mind doesn’t seem to accept your abandonment.

As today also, I get those nightmares, I get those hallucinations of you….

2 thoughts on “Relationships and their effects on Youth – Rhea Gupta

  1. Tushar says:

    If the above is a piece of literature it is brilliantly written. Otherwise if it’s true story of yours it does noodles to be felt by you at all. You are a young girl inspired by life, need not have to remember such pass goers. Move on, life is so colourful and tempting and gives beautiful experiences too. Write inspirations and motivated others.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

